Wakefield & District Snooker League

Home | Tuesday | Thursday | Summer | Competitions | Information | Mobile


Latest News

Thu, 03 Oct 19 - Competition Entries ASAP : A notice to delegates, please submit all competition entries ASAP. The first rounds of all competitions will be made at the next meeting. Entries not submitted before this Sunday (6th), will not be entred into the draw(s).

Mon, 23 Sep 19 - Winter Fixtures and Joffe Trophy : The new Winter League season starts this week (w/c 23rd). Fixtures have been generated along with handicaps. Also, the first round of the Joffe Bridgwater Trophy has been made, follow the link for details.

Tue, 03 Sep 19 - Next Delegates Meeting - 18th Sept : A note to delegates, the next meeting has been moved back one week (due to holidays) to Wednesday 18th September. Please ensure all competition entries are in ASAP, as we would like to do all first round draws at the next meeting.

Fri, 02 Aug 19 - AGM 2019 : A notice to all delegates, this years AGM is on Wednesday 14th August. Please submit any questions/issues for discussion A.S.A.P. Also, if you are planning on entering a team in the league next season. Please let the league secretary know within the next two weeks.

Tue, 11 Jun 19 - Stocks Takes Title : Congratulations to Mick Stocks (Alverthorpe WMC), who has won this seasons individual scratch competition, after beating Andy Macey (Royston Pockets A) 4-0 in the final at Belle Vue Cons.

Sat, 08 Jun 19 - Presentation Night - Tues 11th June : This years league presentation night and final of the championship competition, will take place on Tuesday 11th June - Belle Vue Cons - 7pm start. Could each delegate remember to please bring a raffle prize as normal.

Sun, 26 May 19 - Sad News - Bryan Woodcock Snr : We're sorry to report that Bryan Woodcock Snr has passed away. Bryan played for Crofton WMC for many, many years and was a massive supporter of the Wakefield League. His funeral will be held at Pontefract Crematorium on Monday 10th June 9:20am, then at Crofton WMC afterwards.

More News



For All Your Gas, Water and Electrical Solutions - Contact Steve Baxter on 01226-755246 or 07967-086587


Updated: Thu, 3rd Oct 2019