Wakefield & District Snooker League

Home | Tuesday | Thursday | Summer | Competitions | Information | Mobile


Latest News

Tue, 28 Jan 20 - Competitions : A notice to all competition players, please make sure all matches are played ASAP as the closing date is almost upon us. The draw for next rounds will be made at the next delegate meeting in February.

Thu, 12 Dec 19 - Competitions and Delegate Meeting : A notice to delegates, the January meeting has been cancelled. The next meeting will be on Wednesday 12th February. At which point the next round in each competition must have been played. Details available on the 'Competitions page'.

Tue, 29 Oct 19 - Championship (Individual Scratch) : A notice to championship players, please note, since the last AGM rule change. The first two rounds are best of 3, subsequent rounds best of 5.

Thu, 03 Oct 19 - Competition Entries ASAP : A notice to delegates, please submit all competition entries ASAP. The first rounds of all competitions will be made at the next meeting. Entries not submitted before this Sunday (6th), will not be entred into the draw(s).

Mon, 23 Sep 19 - Winter Fixtures and Joffe Trophy : The new Winter League season starts this week (w/c 23rd). Fixtures have been generated along with handicaps. Also, the first round of the Joffe Bridgwater Trophy has been made, follow the link for details.

Tue, 03 Sep 19 - Next Delegates Meeting - 18th Sept : A note to delegates, the next meeting has been moved back one week (due to holidays) to Wednesday 18th September. Please ensure all competition entries are in ASAP, as we would like to do all first round draws at the next meeting.

Fri, 02 Aug 19 - AGM 2019 : A notice to all delegates, this years AGM is on Wednesday 14th August. Please submit any questions/issues for discussion A.S.A.P. Also, if you are planning on entering a team in the league next season. Please let the league secretary know within the next two weeks.

More News



Would you like to advertise here? This website gets hundreds of hits each week. Check out "Information -> Website Statistics" above. If you are interested, please contact the league secretary.


Updated: Thu, 30th Jan 2020